Five things

By fivethings

Hired.

1. I start the day with knock at Mag's door. I always have a thing about knocking on doors. I feel like I'm intruding, but not so here. We have a good practical chat and a more breezy blether, though what she tells me sits in my heart all day.

2. A meeting in the middle of the day at Tramway reminds me about ladders. I pop into a place - the type of which I have never set foot in - and talk turkey. Well hiring ladders. I don't think I come across as a daft lassie. It also makes a very unusual addition to my catalogue collection.

3. I try and sort the roof problem out and find a website that could take the pain out of finding a tradesman.

4. I skip public transport and decide to walk instead. Always a good choice.

5. Yoga tonight and it's lovely to be back. Better than lovely, it's great to be back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.