An Avid Lensman

By SarumStroller

Little Piggy Houses!

Wiltshire is the home to the outdoor organic piggy farm. Early start, mizzle and cloud cleared for a super clear and bright (but cold) day.

From the top of a tall hill, happy trotters trot about in the soil beneath me. My mate Matt thought it was a scene from a new Peter Jackson film, 'Lord of the Curly Tails' with two warring sides of swine lined up for battle! Matt needs to get out more....

Taken with Tamron SP 70-300mm VC lens at 260mm with Sigma EX 1.4x converter. Effective focal length on DX = 510mm.

I had my broadband cut off for several days - seems providers of such need gold coins to keep the whirring cogs of t'internet running. Silly me!

So, apologies for complete lack of responses to all the lovely comments, favourites and stars over my last two entries. Thank you very much for all those. I will try to catch up, without necessarily becoming a slave to Blip, over the next few days. I will also get the last two day's entries up sometime soon, as well.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.