the edges of my life

By raej

broken.... for today

But there is always glue..... had a sad day and a day where my body betrayed me and tried to pin me down with pain.... I'm sorry am not commenting or thanking people at the moment for your kind words... i think all my energy is going into just hanging in there.... and this is what you bloody get when I don't get out to watch bears on a bad day ... yup the penguins are back....

some lyrics of a song that called me into it tonight..


"Be my friend
Hold me, wrap me up
Unfold me
I am small
I'm needy
Warm me up
And breathe me"

Sia - Breathe me

and a reminder for myself about pain

"Pain is temporary. Quitting lasts forever."
? Lance Armstrong, Every Second Counts

One of those days where I didnt want to blip - but the challenge of trying for the full year of journalising/agonising/sharing/laughing/caring/recording has gotten to me.... hopefully i will look back on this one day when I am glued back together and have no regrets

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.