my little eye

By clarebeme

VIB (Very Important Blip)

This is probably the most important blip I'll ever post. While coming back from the shop (we needed some emergency onions and a box of tissues) Alice and I saw Father Christmas beginning his rounds. And as if that's not enough I managed to take this quite excellent photo which shows clearly his path across the sky. We could even hear the distant "hoy" and the inevitable jingle of bells as Santa pointed Rudolph and the others in the right direction (thank goodness for Santa Nav which I hear has made it all a lot easier).

I'm so chuffed. Most people wait a lifetime for a moment like this and I didn't even have to leave our road.

I'd like to think it won't change me but of course there's a slight possibility that this may be my last ever blip because who knows where this extraordinary capture will lead. But I promise I won't forget you all whatever happens and in any event be sure to have a wonderful, sparkle filled Christmas Day X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.