Christmas Eve Sunset

All day long, here and there, I was taking photographs... and not liking any of them. Arvin and I went shopping to stock up for tomorrow's dinner. Steve and his house mate Carroll are coming for dinner. They are bringing Helena from her apartment. 

When we got home from shopping Arvin lay down for a nap and I took a long walk down into Whatcom Falls Park. This is one of my favorite walks and I had been missing doing it due to all the packing and moving work and quite a bit of rain. But today was lovely so down I went. I took more okay but lack luster photos as I wended my way past Scudder Pond and down the trail to Derby Pond, along the creek, over the bridge by the big falls and back up again. 

I was feeling uncreative and then I noticed the light. It was getting really sweet. I picked up the pace with hope of getting to the overlook view of Bloedel Donovan Park where there is often some really lovely reflections. Luckily the light stayed and I got there in time to take some photos that made me very happy. This is one of them. I am so lucky to live in such a beautiful place.

Happy holidays to you all. I hope you are celebrating and enjoying the company of friends and family as we are. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.