my days in pics

By littleangel1302

one year on

today has been a really hard day for me emotionally, as a year ago today my dad passed away after suffering from cancer for a few months.

It was extra hard for me as i never got to go down to birmingham in time to say goodbye to him and so today where i really wanted to go and spend sometime with him in the cemetery i couldnt as it is not 'just round the corner' for me so having to wait until july before i can go and see Dad.

i miss him dearly every single day and being strong for the kids has been hard but they dont seem to realise the day so not wanting to upset them by reminding them but i know if i do get upset Dad will be there with his

' what the bloody hell you crying for you spanner?'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.