wait just one more shot

By Susanbmathew

Finding my rings

I really knew where they were. I took them off about six months ago when making a pie. They can make me a bit nuts on my hands. My engagement ring is a size 3 1/2. That is wicked small. My wedding band is a 4
My hands look like little sausages in the picture.
I decided to start wearing it again because a patient asked me out.
That sounds better than it was.
Because......
A- I am married and
B- when I say patient, the implication is that he is not well.
In all honesty people, if you have a bad heart.......I am SO not your woman.
When you reach the age of 57 you kind of think your hot days are behind you. I guess they are not..
(Ok this is where I really miss the strikeout thingy)

I bent over a older gentleman today to put his feet in the wheelchair foot thingys and he looked down my dress. He smiled and said "nice dress"
I wanted to say " yes they are!"
You know what they say: There may be snow on the roof but there is a fire in the chimney.
So I put my rings on tonight. (After digging the pie crust out!) I hope I can get used to them again. My engagement ring is different. Its a brown diamond. When it came time to pick it out I wanted something as different as I am. 32 years ago it was different, now you see them everywhere.
Truth is if if happened today, I would probably rather do what a friend of mine did and invest in Oriental and Persian rugs instead.
Tonight I put them on. Let's see if I become invisible to men again.
Ok
Not with that dress on.
It is almost midday down under and into the evening up north.
so goodnight and g'day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.