Bo nen kai and my move to New York

Bo nen kai literally means "an occasion to forget the year". So everyone simply drinks.

Today, it was announced within my company that some of our staff will move to Asia and New York to take new assignments. Therefore my move to New York next month was also disclosed.

It's been almost three years since I took my current assignment after returning from Scotland. Although I experienced incredibly busy days during my tenure, I've learned many things here being involved in many M&A transactions where my company seeks further growth by investing into overseas life insurance operations.

My new role in New York will be around overseeing our US life insurance subsidiary. Its a big portion of our consolidated profits therefore I'm looking forward to my new assignment next month.
Have been (and still) busy preparing for the move. I have to do things very quickly both in Tokyo and New York in order to settle down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.