Hon in Edinburgh

By honined

Doug

Yippee, finally went for a run at lunchtime today for what must have been weeks since the last time. I almost gave up after 5 minutes when I turned my left ankle, but it seemed to recover after after a while. I'll see if it's still operational tomorrow morning.

This chap is an ex-colleague, and we bumped into each other on Thistle Street while he was on his way to a pub. He was the company fitness finatic, and would march his victims up the hilliest parts of Edinburgh while running backwards to urge them to go at a faster pace. Fortunately I never had to handle that ordeal, as I can barely talk nevermind come up with witty repartees while jogging. I always declined his kind offers to race up to Arthur's Seat with his entourage, and instead preferred going at my own pace on my own somewhat flatter routes.

Still, good to have a chat with him and we made the obligatory promise to look each other up in 'Linked-in'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.