Scrawny Old Man

By richtoller

Cecilia

This wonderful lady is 71 and a more than respectable runner - though she's quicker without the dog. She has also put a lot effort into raising awareness of organ donation after the death of her husband a couple of years ago - he died too young but had had his life extended by a kidney transplant. Ronnie was a legend in Dundee running circles, having been a top runner but lost his legs as a consequence of diabetes - but was still a great supporter and encourager for local runners.
I was marshalling at parkrun on a very frosty morning and took my camera along. When I took this picture Cecilia said 'The two old ladies'. I don't know how old the dog is (sorry, don't know her name), but I would never call Cecilia old.
Took a lot of photos - this is my favourite.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.