Going, Going...

Shrinking fast is the old building. Swung by on the road home tonight and the smell of dust was still hanging in the air so I don't think I'd missed the bulk of the old gym/library coming down by much. As I was scrambling up fences to take photos one chap walked by and said it had taken only a couple of dunts for the whole thing to come tumbling down. Made a fair racket apparently.

Looked like this a couple of weeks back.

Just the back of the stage and the student's common room left now (and ghostly old Tommy's basement below) and I've got my early alarm system watching out for any sign that the last of the building here is about to tumble (cheers Riverman).

Ironic too that we spent a good part of a meeting today discussing our imminent move to the second of our new builds in Stirling. Out with old, into the new.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.