Adam's Images

By ajt

Aquilegia in the Sun

Back to work with vengeance today. Lots of code written (good) and two meetings (not so good). Nice day and I was able to take pictures on my way to work and my way home.

Today's blip is my favourite Aquilegia/columbine flower. Unlike my picture earlier this week after the rain, this picture was in full sun and quite dry.

I had a bit of a problem post processing the picture, I couldn't get ufraw to get the RAW image into the GIMP in an acceptable way - there was a strong colour cast that I couldn't balance, but thankfully the camera's own JPEG was acceptable and I ended up using that instead. I really should learn how to do RAW processing better...

No jam making today, I've run out of raw materials - I'll probably go and collect another 4 kg of rhubarb on Friday from my friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.