seen by highonahill

By highonahill

Dodgy

Harbour Park - a small funfair and amusement arcade on Littlehampton seafront - first opened in 1932 by Billy Butlin. It's not dodgy at all; in good weather it's fun for younger children to while away a couple of hours (and a good few parental pounds) on the handful of rides.

I was over in Littlehampton (L.A. to the locals) tonight having taken Son of Mine and two other Cubs over to join a tour of Littlehampton Lifeboat station. There wasn't really enough time to go home in between, so I decided to wander along the regenerated harbour at the mouth of the River Arun. Facing south, I was confronted with dazzling sunshine and blue sky, but then I turned around to snap upriver and saw the intensity of the cloud rolling in from the Downs.

If you're interested, here are the clouds that caused me to run for cover :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.