Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Its been one of those days

Went to Rannerdale in the Lakes this morning with Bonnie and a visiting dog, as wanted to see the bluebells before it was too late. Took lots and lots of photos and got chatting to a very nice lady who used to blip here!! I walked back towards the car with her and just before the carpark you have to go across a stream and me being a clever charlie thought, well I've jumped it once already I'll do it again only this time I didn't quite make it across, so ended up in the stream together with camera and phone :( and what a mess I was.

So now neither the camera or phone is working and are in the airing cupboard in the hope that in a few days they will work again, fingers crossed !

The memory card is fine and despite taking numerous photos I wasn't happy with a lot of them and think this one was one of the best, apart from the ones I took of the dogs of course :)

Ooh nearly forgot, heard my first cuckoo of the year whilst walking back to the car.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.