SeaGypsy

By SeaGypsy

It was a dark and stormy night....the wind blew...

.......in truth, a booming thunderstorm this morning with a lot of rain ,but this evening turned out sunny and fine. It augurs well for tomorrow. Just changing the batteries in a mini camping lantern, that I use out in the porch in the evenings for subdued lighting. $5 in Walmart and great for power cuts. The cats love to sit out in the porch and listen to the crickets. I wish that I could see fireflies!

Serendipity, a day off tomorrow. A weekday free is an infrequent, but very welcome occurence. I have a to-do list, that includes having the oil furnace serviced. Then an appointment with the Dr, where I expect continued rave reviews about my cholesterol levels. ( vegetarian diet very recommended) Then, I can be outside and weed the garden to my heart's content.
I am going to plant some more herbs tomorrow. Happy Wednesday Blip friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.