intothehills

By intothehills

Love where I live

Since we bought the place in St Gervais I keep bumping into people I (vaguely) know & get a surprised "Oh - you're still here then?"

Much as I love the Alps, the majesty, the weather (usually) & the opportunities to play & work - I really really love where I actually live. The English Lake District may be small - but we've got everything - walking, scrambling, climbing & even skiing are never more than an hour away - not to mention the Lakes. Sure it rains - but be honest - that sky over the Lake wouldn't look half as good without the clouds adding the drama & perspective.

Nearly a year ago now I started this blog with an explanation that I'm a poor photographist at best - but I do get to work & play in some pretty fantastic places.

#loversoflight  seems apt today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.