LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Fenwicks' Window

Out for some festive craft beers in the toon and one could not miss the Fenwicks window display of course. Living in Edinburgh I rarely see it nowadays and what with it being Boxing day and relatively empty in the city centre  we got a very good view and I was even able to take some burst shots which Google+ will hopefully turn into animated GIFs for me. 

In all we managed BrewDog, The Bridge Tavern (tried one of their sharing platters, pigs head croquettes esplecially good), Akenside Traders (for the football, awful in all departments), Fat Buddha for a bite more to eat with a final stop off in The Crow's Nest. Not everywhere we wanted to go was open but a pleasant day spent with an old friend chewing the proverbial fat.

I had a hankering for a kebab later on and so I ordered a large mixed kebab for delivery. Despite the denomination of 'large' Jen was worried there might not be enough donner meat so she ordered a large donner as well. I think we must have had over a kilo of meat when it came and barely scraped the surface of the large mixed. Kebab Calzone tomorrow methinks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.