Nature Watcher

By NatureWatcher

Almost there!

Today is the third day of my electricity saga. There have been four then two workmen so less tea to make! The fault has been found, it was in a lamp post near the house - they had to dig yards of pavement up to find the problem but hopefully it's sorted. They've finished for the day now, there is still a big hole at the end of my drive covered by a board but next door have a huge pile of soil dumped on theirs. I wonder when they'll move it as it's Bank Holiday tomorrow.

This is my first year of Blipping completed without a break. It's been a year of great ups and downs - my son's wedding in May then losing my mother just before Christmas.

Happy New Year everyone, let's hope that it's a good one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.