Voyage of a Beagle & Lab

By Inez

Nature

Just back from our after lunch jaunt around the park - intrepid explores that we are, hadn't been deterred by the rain but other, less hardy soles had thought better of it and we didn't meet anyone else during our hour walk! No chatting gave me more of a chance to wander in my own wee world, observing spring unfolding. I much admired these bluebells who seem unperturbed that the tree they grew around the base of had been up rooted during the high winds and had grown in a lofty position.
D collected his new car yesterday and very kindly decided that it made more sense for me to drive it during the week as it was far better for transporting a dog and children - started it in gear and lurched towards the garage door, pulled away and discovered the steering wheel was at the wrong height and couldn't see my speedo, had some trouble opening the boot to let the dog out, fixed the steering wheel but now so nervous took a detour home to avoid a couple of horrible junctions. Got home and decided it was quite fun to drive and I could get use to it, so why was Coco huddled in the corner of the boot when I went to let her out?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.