The exotic East

Battersea Park - East of Fulham

Here we have an exotic young lady posing by the Peace Pagoda in the park.

I happened to be there for the Civil Service Sports Council Queen's Diamond Jubilee 10k run. Seven of us from work trotted round the park for a while, with several hundred other punters. Good news - I received a gold medal at the finish : ) Further news - so did everyone else : ( But I was 5 minutes quicker than the 10k at Whitstable last week : )

It's over 30 years since I last visited Battersea Park. Last time I went with my dad to see Chris Barber and his band placing in the open air. They performed (in the rain) a wonderful rendition of The Battersea Rain Dance - a regular feature of their set in Battersea, as it always rained when they were there. Happy days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.