SEAWEED

floating at my feet. In the afternoon Piet Hein and I went to the beach, walked along the shore. Many humans, many dogs, a lot of throwing balls in the sea and dogs jumping into the water, swimming to catch the balls and bring it back to start the game all over again.
In the morning a marvellous blue sky, reason enough to go with Mischa to Ockenburgh and look if the swan family is still swimming around. No they are not!
Well, let's go and look for them in the little canals that abound there.
When we do not find the swans, see one or two ducks only, Mischa suggests to go to our little spot in the 'hyacinthenbosje', that's our magical place or so we hope for. It is for Mischa, she finds a sleeping bumble bee and after a while I hear crows crying so loud that I want to look what is happening. But in a minute we return to where we left, Mischa is not finished yet with the bumble bee and takes her time to see the bee wake up and looking at her. Big eyes, that's for sure.

My haiku:

Ramrod spring a word
I choose at random liking
It wishing I'm not like that

And the proverb:

Pictures are the books of the unlearned.

I am not sure where this comes from, but it rather serves us well or not!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.