Heart and Souled

By DebsP

"On the radio"

I got the 'internal memory full' message on my camera today. What it's actually saying is my head has reached capacity and in so doing I'VE forgotten the data card. Thank goodness for my 'phone.
This piece of plastic in the river is my shot for today as it sums up everything that makes me rage about waste. Tonight I'm chucking my hat in the ring for the committee of our local transition initiative. I won't take up your time with what it's all about as you can look up more if you're interested (basically it's locally driven green stuff).

Sitting down to see what I have in my camera I flick on Radio Four. It's "PM", a current affairs slot and they're playing music. It slowly dawns on me the medley of Donna Summer hits signs her passing away. I can generate energy in my studio in an instant by playing her wonderful music - what a loss.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.