Delph Wynd Daily

By delphwynd

Polaroid Android

A day of surprises. 

Finding out your favourite website was now in bed with one of Lady Gaga's cast-offs came as a bit of a side-swipe, then the surprise of seeing one of your pictures pop-up on screen in the promo video announcing this. Great to see, but would've been even nicer had I known it was going to be used. 

Surprised thereafter at some of the comments flying around about the whole affair. With no inside-scoop on what's going on over at Blip Central I've no idea where this site might be this time next year, but I'm going to blip it out and see how this intriguing story unfolds. 

Another wee surprise too with a clutch of 'Thank You'  emails from The Polaroidblipfoto team (ooft... that's a mouthful) first telling me that, as a Life Member, I'm being given the ability to gift a Life Membership to another blipper, then another saying that I was being upgraded to a Full Membership for three months, then one more to say my Membership was going to be extended by another year. So, Lifetime plus one year then. I might be a bit quiet that year.

Then finally, after wandering a half mile down a quiet country lane in the cold and damp, and setting up my tripod, realising as I opened my camera bag I hadn't packed one in there. Must've looked a bit odd to the dog walker watching me set up then immediately pack up with out taking any photos. It was a slow, miserable slog back to the car mulling over how maybe I'd overdone the booze, eaten far too much cheese and crackers and am really needing to get back to normality to prevent any more of my brain turning to mince.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.