My life

By pops

Polaroidblipfoto

Another long day at work dark when I left and when I returned! I'm finding it much harder in the winter months to get blips on work days.....

Anyway as I logged in to have a quick look at the blippers I follow I came across the message from Joe Tree which got me thinking.....

One of my first cameras was a Polaroid instant camera bought for me by my fiancé soon to be husband in 1982. The first photos included our first Christmas tree in our first house, K was living in the house for about 15months before we married, a picture of my mum trying out her Christmas gift from my dad an electric keyboard to replace her much loved (but too big for the house with myself and my five siblings growing up) upright piano, and our first pet a tabby cat named Tigger.

But maybe the most important and special Polaroid I have is the one taken of my daughter the night she was born, as she was taken away to the special care baby unit to warm up and I was returned to the post natal ward, unable to see her until the next day. On that first night I had only the picture taken by the SCBU nurses to know how beautiful and perfect my precious baby was. She spent just 36 hours on SCBU before we were reunited!

I continue to thank Joe and blip Central for this great idea and Polaroid for helping me onto the photographic journey and helping to give me such special memories

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.