hoodedpigwoman

By hoodedpigwoman

As Promised

I know you've been on tenterhooks all day, waiting to see a picture of us mending the gazebo, so I couldn't let you down. Here is Sara in the meeting room with the office Allen Keys. How could an office run without them?

We use the gazebo for festivals where we campaign on development issues. We have lots of lovely volunteers who go along and help out. This is the second gazebo since I've worked there: there are somewhat extreme weather conditions in Scotland, even in the 'summer'. The last one nearly blew away.

Sara was a bit worried this photo would be 'double-chin-tastic'. She must be on drugs!

The rest of the day has been wet and cold and fairly uneventful. I did a tie-related mercy dash at lunchtime and went for my monthly massage.

I may have a glass of ginger wine to warm me up now. Shaamie's got me craving chocolate sponge and chocolate custard....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.