Found and Lost

By Paused

St Augustine's Church

Lovely clear evening.  I was up late/early depending on your perspective. This old church is about 5 mins from my house.

Still playing with colour and processing.  In terms of colour I quite like the pull between the bright yellow street lights and the rich blue darkness of the sky, which I have accentuated here.


haven't done much night photography since I remember the headache of calculating exposure times for reciprocity, enough to put anyone off.  This digital lark is a tad less bothersome :-).  So much so that I'm planning another nighttime jaunt in the small hours tomorrow if we have a clear sky like the met office currently promise.

Edit: reworked the image a bit to tone it down some

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.