The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Forlorn

I know I'm being anthropomorphic, this is really just a look of curiosity.  But it is tempting to think that she and her three companions are feeling a little bereft for their mothers no longer being in the pasture.  I am also worried that the rest of the herd has met a worse fate than being moved to another pasture.  They are nowhere to be found, and it's unlikely they would have been moved far.

Forlorn is how I have been feeling today about blipworld.  Particularly now that I know that some blippers have decided to call it a day, including one whose journal I will miss dearly. The essence of blip is still here: one photo a day, a journal entry, the connections that we all have with one another.  But doesn't it feel like we have been picked up from our natural habitat, and dropped somewhere alien, an ultra-bright and somewhat sterile land? 

That said, life adapts, habitats develop, and very soon thriving ecosystems are in place on once barren ground.  The seeds are all here, we just need to scatter them and water them as they grow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.