Champagne Taste on a Beer Income

First day back to work in a week today.
It was nice to see everyone.
Unfortunately it wasn't too busy, but that's to be expected at this time of year.
I brought my new camera to hopefully get some shots in but when I brought my camera out the battery was almost dead…ooops!
So I quickly shot this squirrel a few times.

This squirrel is from a mould made back in the late 40's or early 50's by Selma Caverly.  She and Jimmy Clennell started our pottery studio in 1948.
Their nephew Tony Clennell made this squirrel into a soap dish or candle holder a couple of years ago to commemorate our 65 years as a pottery studio.
I love this little squirrel and would love to have him as a soap dish in my house, but I think he may be a bit fancy for me….I say as I sit here eating my 97 cent Kraft dinner for supper!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.