Life is like a river

By Gunnlaug

Relaxation in the swimming pool

It's a rubbish photo, I know.

All those lines criss cross...
Photo taken through the fence surrounding the swimming pool area...

and I couldn't be bothered to take a better one...

But since it was a rubbish day, it fits the mood.
When I woke up after 13 hours of sleep (painkillers can make you do that, apparently) I realized the headache and nausea was still there and is probably caused by extreme tension in my back, shoulders, neck and arms (maybe it can be called fibrositis - I don't know the right word in English. The fibromyalgia is to blame, of course). So I joined my husband when he was going to have a soak in the hot tub at the local swimming pool. Sometimes the hot water can make things better and ease the pain... soften the muscles. I'm hoping tomorrow will be better :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.