Photo Presentation

Someone gave me a star yesterday for a blip I took in May 2010. I had a look at other blips I took around that time. Every one looked diminished without the grey background. Many also looked strangely elongated, beyond my occasional letter box cropping. I could also see them all on the screen without resizing or scrolling which makes me think there are different pre-cutover to new system and post-cutover to new system looks to our blips.

I am now clear that the grey background is a superior way to present our blips. The lack of any significant border means many of my more delicately coloured past blips bleed all over the place without the visual constraint of the grey surround. Today's blip maybe doesn't need a border but I've given it one to be on the safe side. Problem is I can only insert borders when uploading from my iPad, not from my laptop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.