Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

...Honey, can you pick up dinner for the kids?

Seriously, isn't this the cutest thing? One chickadee was in the nest box with the young 'uns while this one was out rounding up a nice, big, juicy caterpillar for dinner. Right after I snapped off this shot, he flew to the box and handed off dinner to mom. I just love it when I get to witness a moment like this, especially if I've got Big Daddy at hand to record it.

Thanks to all of you who suffered through the interminable whining that led up to my colonoscopy yesterday! What is kind of amazing is how many of you have already gone through this - and all with similar stories of the dreaded "preparation." The procedure is rather anticimatic - you get your peek-a-boo gown on, and then they pump you full of something that makes you feel really, really good - then you wake up and it's all over. Takes about 30 minutes. Then, if you're lucky, your spouse/significant other takes you out for food! In my case, it was the local diner for a feta and tomato omelet, my favorite! Then, hubs made dinner last night - pasta with Parmesan, garlic and black pepper - yum.

Busy day today - had to catch up from the last couple of days. Tomorrow I hope to have time to get over to the Good Hand Farm and get some shots of those spectacular barn and tree swallows!

Oh, and Spunky the chip-munky (credit to OutdoorGuy for the name) said that he thinks you guys are "rad." I have no idea what that means, but who am I to argue with Spunky?

Happy Thursday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.