Morning view

By mg13

Men of Brick

I was walking from the station this morning, thinking about how Manchester's brick-built buildings lift my heart. I have been wondering how I can possibly capture that in a picture. Then I caught sight of these three characters out of the corner of my eye.

Someone has crafted a number of little figures from clay, and placed them around this area of the city. These three were just by the door of the probation service. I later saw four or five, each atop a bollard or stanchion in a car park. I can't imagine they will stay there long.

Update: As it turned out, my cynical assessment of human nature was only partly correct. The car park figures had all gone by the time I walked back to the station this evening. However, only one of the little fellows I photographed this morning had been taken. The two on the right of the picture were still there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.