Moon at Sunrise

We were treated to a beautiful moon at sunrise today, but by the time I could grab the camera the moon was all but gone behind the clouds, and I only managed to get a few quick shots with the ISO still set at 1000 from the night before.
 
The sky already had a pink tinge to it, and by the time I had reset the ISO to it’s normal 100 Mrs W pointed out that the sky to the south had turned red.  She had wanted to capture that shot for some time, but did not have her camera.  Why waste an opportunity (that’s me in trouble again . . . ) ?
 
I was now left with a choice between a beautiful sunrise, or a grainy ‘racing moon’.  Well I preferred the moon-shot even with the grain, but waste not want not the sunrise shot is now on Flickr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.