Mecha

By Mecha

Where time stands still

This is the Hall that I have being wanting to visit for a long time, and it definitely did not fail to amaze me. What an amazing place it is.

A little history on the hall if you want to read on:

The Hall was bombed during WWII when a German bomber missed the nearby American air base and hit this building instead. The bomb went right through the chimney into the cellar and exploded. It exploded at 1.05am, they know this because the clock tower stopped at exactly this time and has stayed that way ever since. Luckily no one was home that day, but structurally it was a disaster.

There are more photos of the Hall here. I would have put more up, but this is all they would let me.

I was photographing the Hall for about 2 hours today and still feel I haven't covered much at all. I will definitely be back here soon, before it starts to crumble down. It's such a fascinating place and very beautiful still

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.