creative lenna

By creativelenna

dripping, melting moss

The other day I walked past this moss and focused on it, but did NOT take a photo. I wasn't satisfied with how it looked in my viewfinder. Later, when I got home and uploaded something else, I saw this blip by Gaia's Child. Wow! So beautifully done. 

Almost a blip snap, if I had snapped! We both live in Florida, so it is not that unusual, but I was still surprised. Maura definitely inspired me to try again and this is my offering. I like the variety - the sharpness of the foreground moss and tiny bit of greenery, top left corner and the contrast with the moss in the background. It is soft and drippy. The rest of the greenery is muted and watercolor-like thanks to the f/2.8 of my new Lumix FZ-200. These features makes this photo something I want to post. Thank you Maura/Gaia's Child! 

:0) My husband crazy Steve just said to me, my blip is up!!  And I said to him, well I'm almost there!! This is early publishing for me . . .but no blip wars are going on here, this is just the first time we've ever said that to each other. Steve joined blip -to my surprise on December 18th. I have been here for 4 years and always wished he would join, but had really given up . . . and then he joined! It is fun for us and he is enjoying, go give him a shout if you have not yet ;))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.