The Old Church Bell

I had a wonderful days outing with my cousin Mary. First we stopped at Little Akaloa and walked around the graveyard sorting out where our relations were and then looked in the interesting little St Lukes Anglican Church. It was very dark and my camera could take many good photos of the very interesting interior. Which is a pity.

After Little Akaloa we went down to Pigeon Bay that is where our grandparents had a farm when they came out from Scotland. My parents lived there until I was born. The Knox Church where this bell stands is where my parents got married in 1939 and I was christened.


We had a wonderful picnic down by the sea all made by my cousin and then made our way home and stopped for a coffee and cake at Little River. A day of memories and also a lovely way to spend my birthday.


Sorry I haven't been able to comment back so much over the past few days as I have had such a really bad headache which has just about gone ..still have really heavy head.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.