LYING IN THE GRASS

in Solleveld this morning watching to one point only but to no avail. The fox or foxes did not appear. Mischa and I walked back home after one hour. It was hot in the sun and we felt rather tired not knowing why. We saw a lizard and the cormorants (see Mischa's blip for today if you like) on their shouting nests. Far away the sheep in the heather.
A dragonfly in the air, cheerfully dancing. A bumblebee sucking the bluebell flowers.
In the afternoon I fell asleep for a while. When I was awake again Mischa told me to write a new blog post, it was such a long time already since the last one.
She knew the subject too, a story I had told her some time ago.

My haiku:

Little bumblebee
I hardly can see your face
But we both love blue

And the proverb:

Courting and wooing bring dallying and doing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.