Now Open

I had to go and feed Jamie's cat and passed by this area. I just about stopped but thought I would do it on the way home. It was really sunny when I first past by and you can see now, one looks grey and the other side the street still is a little blue. Both shots were taken at the same time. The heavy cloud came in and it cooled down. It seems to be lifting again. It would have been very hot if that cold easterly wind haven't arrived this afternoon.

The Top shot I blipped a while back of the Mural being painted. As I past earlier the Caravans were open, one was selling antiques. But were all closing when I got back to them again.  

In the bottom shot is a building I blipped a few times while it was being built. This is the building at a earlier stage on the build. And here is another shot of the Street Art that is behide the building now, maybe it well be found in many years to come!

This building has now got a restaurant that opened about a week ago called,  Rangoon Ruby. It is a Burmese Restaurant. The Bodhi Tree that was in Colombo Street was one off our favourite restaurants, the building was lost in the earthquakes. After a while they opened another one in Bryndwr. Rangoon Ruby has the same menu and we look forward to going to it soon... great we can walk to it again!.

My headach isn't too bad today .. just feels heavy. Pleased it didn't get too hot today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.