Year 2, Day 354 - Mr Blue Sky

I was woken up about midnight by the rain being battered off the windows and roof.  I got up to have a look outside - monsoon type rain, the road was a river, lightning (couldn't hear the thunder because of the roar of the wind!) and I really thought the lamp post was going to get blown over!!!!  I hate to think what the weather in the north west was like as they were to bear the brunt of the latest storm.

By morning the weather was better and there was blue sky!  For a bit...  It didn't last long...

My sister came for a quick lunch before she accompanied me to the Jubilee Hospital in Glasgow where I finally had the MRI for my knee.  It was a mobile unit and it was so small - I'm so glad it wasn't a whole body scan!!  So, I now have to wait three weeks until my follow up appointment.  Three weeks!!!  Can you tell I am impatient???

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.