Go On Have a Look...

I found my last Giraffes today now I have the 100. I haven't blipped them all yet but will try and get them in somehow. As you can see it has been overcast and it was cool today, still no rain.

The Baby Giraffes are School Display No.55 from Waitakin, Aranui Library, UNESCO (St James, Linwood and Selwyn House) and Shirley Intermediate. 

Raquelle is No. 38 and the Artist is Sean Duffell. She is enjoying watching the world go by at PAK'nSAVE supermarket. They are in the process of building a new Supermarket as this one had a lot of damaged in the earthquakes.

Here  is a link to my other photos of the "Stands Tall' arts project of Giant fibreglass Giraffe sculptures on the streets of Christchurch this summer.

As the was writing this Jamie's alarm went off in his house and I had to go and check it out and to reset the alarm again. Luckily there was no one in the house, maybe they tried the side gate and that set it off. He has it set up to call my phone if the alarm goes off so I can listen in and if I hear anyone talking, to phone the police. Hope it doesn't go off again!

A few years ago when Jamie was renting, while he was away for a week he found most of his things had gone and the big things were packed up ready to move on his return. After that he instilled a alarm .... so it always worries me when he is away. I was there today after I took those shots of the Giraffes and gave his cat a good pat and feed. Jamie is due back home on Sunday at 10:45am. The time seems to have gone by fast!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.