Roseannasnp

By Roseannasnp

Winter Song

Tried a few ploys today. Played around with the 'burst' option on the iPhone 6, this time from the bus, to see what I could get from that. Then hung out of the bedroom window hoping to capture some of the birds that hang around my feeders. Because I put out a lot of sunflower seeds I'm popular with the goldfinches. They're very pretty birds but so far I've been unsuccessful in my attempts to photograph them.

The garden was interesting though. That white rose I blipped the other day? There are five buds on the plant - well, five I can see from the bedroom anyway.

As well as the rosebuds, I can also see the first of the leucojums (spring snowflakes) to flower. And the hellebores are well on their way too.

Thank goodness. Like a pet, a garden is a blipper's best friend!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.