Beached

The opportunity provided by the Sunday paper seemed a shame to miss.

No, I am not Alex Garland. No, I did not write The Beach.

A productive day marked, weather wise, by plenty of rain.

Will it snow this year, I wonder?

Here, I mean, rather than anywhere in the world.

I completed a simple task that I've been putting off for weeks. It took minutes. Isn't it funny how your brain tries to sabotage itself?

The fish in my classroom fish tank now seemed to have developed a collective intelligence and Borg-like they now act as one, showing a big increase in interest when it comes to flaky fish food.

An interesting day teaching. Sometimes things seem especially relevant. I was talking about resultant forces with Year 10 and we got to discussing the British Airways flight making rapid progress via the jetstream .

I then had tutor time where we discussed resilience, particularly with reference to the climbers on Dawn Wall on El Capitan, Yosemite. Waiting for the flesh on your fingers to re-grow is fairly hard-core I would say.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.