The Lighted Life

By Giacomo

Hot Hot Hot!

It was hot here today and beastly so. The thermometer reached 93 degrees or 33.9 celsius.

I knew it was going to be a scorcher when I saw the city water trucks drenching the greenways at 7 am.

People in the north of the US are funny. All winter they bitch and moan about how cold it is and, then, on the first day of summer weather, they bitch and moan that it is too hot. On average, I guess they are happy. The good news for those individuals is that the humidity was vey high. Thank goodness for that! I have decided that I am not able to change the weather no matter how loud I bitch. So, hot or cold, I try to go with the flow. Personally, the arrival of summer delights me to no end.

I had little time to blip today so this "drive by" image on the way to work was the best of the bunch. Anyway, the weekend is here!

Today was a special day for me because of blip. I was floored when I learned that my Malibu image was selected for a staff pick. I have internally fought the two images which have received this honor but two special people urged me to carry on. I am humbled.

The staff pick today was so wonderful but equally wonderful were the warm congratulations you gave me. I thank you for this and your daily presence in my life. This is a wonderful community and you have provided great warmth and friendship which is most welcome, especially as I travel about. I thank you for your daily kindness and your wonderful images and inspiration. Please have an amazing weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.