Mostly Cormorants

This is the view from Bloedel Donovan Park looking down Lake Whatcom. Long ago there was a lumber mill where the park is. We live in a part of Bellingham called Silver Beach. The area has an interesting history. 

What a busy day I had. Arvin left for Adult Day Health at nine am this morning. I quickly got to work and did some of the desk work I'd been meaning to do for some time. Before I went to pick up Helena to take her to an appointment and join her in the conversation with her doctor, I took a walk down the hill to Bloedel Donovan Park. That's where I took this photograph.

After H's appointment, I zoomed home to pick up my painting supplies. Down to Studio UFO I went for the last portrait sitting. A lovely pair of young twins posed for us. We had two for the price of one. Trish had them lie down near each other with their flowing blond hair arrayed around their heads. They are lovely gals and sweet, so it was fun painting the beginning of a portrait of them.

It was 5:30 when the portrait sitting ended. I rushed home to meet my brother Dave and Steve for a game and then dinner and another game of Carcassonne. Dave is staying over night and the three of us are heading out tomorrow morning to photograph the eagles along the Nooksack. I'm looking forward to seeing them again.

Must rush as Dave and Steve and Arvin are watching TV and it's time for me to join them for the rest of the evening.

Again, thanks to you all who made comments on my anniversary blip. You gave it the most hearts and stars I've ever had on any of my photos and I am still feeling happily amazed and thankful for all your wonderful comments. Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.