Craft Fair.

Well today has been a bit of a disaster.

The drive up the mountain to Springbrook wasn't nearly as bad as I anticipated, it took me about an hour, and the weather was beautiful, so the drive was nice if a bit hairy in places.

Arrived to everyone still setting up, so I was glad I was early, but it was a bit of a shambles, and not laid out very well.

Got everything set up, even though my table covering was a bit short, but managed to get around that.

So I decided to have a cup of tea, as it was freezing. Had two sips of tea, put the cup down and promptly spilt it all over the table. Luckily it missed all my bears, and soaked into the tablecloth, and because that was red it didn't notice.

And I only sold one bear all day, and that was a cheap one. Nobody was buying much at all.

Still I did meet some very nice people and it was nice to chat and laugh with somebody different.

Trip down the mountain was ok, until one point on a single lane road when I met a 4 wheel drive coming the other way, I'm just glad the steep drop was on his side!

This is a photo taken inside the hall whilst everything was being set up. It so reminds me of the village halls in the UK. Even the weather, haven't been
that cold for ages.

Back up there again tomorrow, looking forward to it as it's very beautiful there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.