FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Dad's Day

Today was dad's 65th birthday and unexpectedly I had some lieu time off work to be able to drive down to Sussex this afternoon to join my family to celebrate this evening.

A lovely family meal in a characterful country pub near Devil's Dyke in Brighton with a tempting menu, great atmosphere and impressive service made for a pleasant Tuesday evening.

An extra surprise was my fabulous bro-in-law made it back from work in time to join us despite being awake at least 18 hours having worked a long shift on a flight back from Mexico in his job as long haul cabin crew.

I can still remember my dad's 40th like it was yesterday. My dad is still fit, looks young and has more than his share of brain cells. I hope I'm that switched on when I reach 65!

Age is but a number and what matters is what we do with our years rather than counting them.

Happy birthday dad!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.