Over the Fields and Trees and out to Sea

3.2C with some light snow showers through the morning then brighter in the afternoon. Moderate breeze.

With snow showers forecast for mid to late morning I went out with a camera about 9am and took a few shots  of the sunrise colours looking over the fields and trees and out to sea, just in case I didn't get out for a walk later. The showers came and went and most of the snow melted.

After lunch Maeve the Deerhound and I went for our walk. We went down the road to the shore road then over the road bridge over the railway to Westhaven. It was quite bright down at the beach. There was one dog walker on the beach. I took another few shots along the length of the beach looking towards Easthaven then Maeve and I came home in a loop giving us a walk of just over two miles altogether.

DMC-LX7 f/2.5 1/100 sec. ISO-80 12mm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.