Lala's Journal

By Lala

Bees

Today I went for a walk specifically to find subject material for today's blip. I took several photographs of flowers plants and wildlife, all of which were passable but nothing super fantastic.

I decided to leave work slightly earlier than usual, it was still daylight and as I drove through the grounds I saw this apparition coming towards me. I stopped the car grabbed my iPhone and snapped the photo.

Rosemary, a colleague, clothed head to toe in the white suit keeps bees at the top end of the park. She then produces honey which all of us can purchase. I'm personally not very keen on honey but my husband says it's lovely.

There will be plenty of time throughout the year to publish photos of the plants and wildlife so today I find this photograph more interesting

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.