Away for the summer

We had lunch today with our young American friend who came to study in Edinburgh last September. We meet up from time to time, to catch up and go for lunch. I always take pictures so his mum can see them! Today we collected his winter stuff from his current residence and put it in our storage facility, to await his return from his summer break in September. As I said to my own post-student son, earlier this week, "do you remember summer breaks". "Kind of", he said. "I was in work until 1am last night, and back here at 7am this morning." Enjoy it whilst you've got it, I would say.

Anyway, we had a pleasant lunch in the King's Wark and then a cake and coffee in Mimi's Bakehouse. Leith is eerily quiet. I wonder why...

Settled in front the TV now desultorily watching a Scottish Cup Final which frankly I don't care who wins, before later on probably watching the Champion's League where I'll definitely be supporting the Germans.

Work is banned this weekend. However, I don't really have the energy to do much else constructive. Hence the TV. Hence the footie.

Indulge me, that's all I ask.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.