Not recomended?

Inhaling an entire, complete, WHOLE, Peanut.
Four of us Clicky, Jerra, myself and The Gaffer all have birthdays
(Of course, who hasn't) fairly well spread through the year:-
Jan - May - Aug - Nov.
This time it was Clicky's turn. The celebrant getting 1st choice of location.
This time it was a Thai restaurant situated at a Pub in Eamont Bridge.
I have an unfortunate habit of breathing, I tend to do this most of the time. Also, unfortunately, due to a design fault whereby ones food must pass ones wind-pipe on the way down I have been known to inhale the odd grain of rice, or 1/2 a pea or something equally contraindicated.
Part way through this meal I did exactly that.
Knowing that my attempts to dislodge it tend to be more distressing for the observer(s) than myself, and being at the table I took off for "The Piddlarium" for multiseveral minutes.
In the fullness of time I returned to continue the meal.
I coughed,off and on the rest of the night, up 'till bed-time, and a cough or two and fell asleep.
Gentlemen "of a certain age" will be conversant with the concept of "Piddle o'clock" - This time usually contains a 2 or a 3. The following morning was no exception  - 02:30 up to answer "The Call".
Half way down stairs I coughed a couple of times, felt "something" in my mouth, and emptied a complete JUMBO Peanut into the palm of my hand.

In answer to the question I asked earlier I'd be forced to say.....

Most emphatically - NOT.
I thought this would make a more pleasant shot than a hand bearing a Peanut.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.